Spring Tulips!

27 Mar

I can’t really grow tulips out here the way I’d like – way too hard to keep alive, especially once it gets hot (and it’s already getting there). But last night I treated myself to a small bouquet from the local market and they are just too luminous not to have been photographed.

tluip2

tulip

Aren’t they pretty? I could just stare at them for hours.

And I haven’t forgotten the cat scratcher post I promised. Our kitten seemed to think it was just fine as-is and now there is a lot of damage to repair. Crazy kittens!

3 Responses to “Spring Tulips!”

  1. Anne March 27, 2013 at 5:51 pm #

    What a treat to see your wonderful photography blooming again!

  2. Stacy @ Stacyverb March 28, 2013 at 3:00 pm #

    Gorgeous photos! I planted some tulip bulbs a few years ago, but they only bloomed the first year. Every year since then, the green part comes up, but they don’t get flowers. Boo.

    • Megan March 29, 2013 at 3:20 pm #

      ooh. are they in a sunny spot?

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 36 other followers

