Hollywood Cemetery, 95-96

13 Apr

I have been laid out flat by allergies this year, so for much of the last two weeks I’m been operating under the influence of my favorite snot drug ever: Mucinex D. That stuff is a miracle worker. All that is to say that I’ve had some time on my hands because I’m indoors so much right now.

Last night I came across these photos that I took in college. They were taken at Hollywood Cemetery in Richmond, Virginia. I think it’s one of the most beautiful places I’ve been, and I spent a lot of weekends there shooting, both in black and white and in infrared (you know, from back in the day where you had to use a manual camera because the LEDs in an automatic would ruin the film). I thought I’d share a few of my favorites with you:hollywood3 hollywood4 hollywood6 hollywood7 hollywood5 hollywood8All images copyright Silver & Chalk/Megan Van Schaick.

2 Responses to “Hollywood Cemetery, 95-96”

  1. Anne April 13, 2013 at 5:02 pm #

    Stunning! The next time I’m near Richmond, I will definitely find this cemetery.

  2. Cathy Guske April 14, 2013 at 5:29 pm #

    amazing! One of my favorite places too! they say you should always make important decisions in a cemetery… puts things in perspective. thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 35 other followers

