Smittenday 2, Giveaway Winner and All New Giveaway!

12 Dec

Just  a small selection of smits for you today – I have been absolutely crazed this week with Christmas gifts, leaving little time for falling in smit.

Before we get to that, let me announce the winner of last week’s giveaway, a packet of Asian ephemera!

Do we need a drumroll? Nah…

The winner is Cathy G., who said she’d use the materials in her card making. I can think of few better purposes! Cathy, expect an email from me!

Do you want to win something? Check below the day’s smits to find out what I’m giving away this week!

Smittenday 2 Selections

1. Faces of the Civil War, from the Library of Congress photostream. Haunting, aren’t they?

2. From Neroli Handmade comes one of the most beautiful and interesting necklaces I’ve seen in quite some time. Check out her other stuff, it’s quite unique.

3. I am obsessed with bees lately, which is precisely why this little gem caught my eye. I’m saving up for after Christmas!

4. Edgar Allen Poe, done by my amazing friend Katie. She’s done every last one of my tattoos, and I’m lucky enough to have a couple of her pieces on paper as well. Check out her work and that of her huband Fred on the Salvation website.

Next week I promise to be a little more with it, and have a bigger selection of things for you to crush on.

Now for this week’s giveaway!

It’s just as easy to win as before. This time the prize is one original photograph of mine, professionally printed on archival paper.

All you have to do is hop over to my photo blog and then come back here and leave a comment telling me which photo you like best.

Entries will be accepted until December 18, 2010. The winner will receive one decoratively matted 5×7 print of the photo they’ve chosen.

In case you are wondering, here’s my current favorite:

Love In Her Hands

6 Responses to “Smittenday 2, Giveaway Winner and All New Giveaway!”

  1. Cathy December 12, 2010 at 7:36 pm #

    yeah me! I’ve been making cards all weekend and look forward to some fresh inspirational paper! Thx.

  2. Melanie December 14, 2010 at 12:11 am #

    So I started looking and I couldn’t stop. And now I have to break my three-way tie.
    3. http://tiltandshift.files.wordpress.com/2010/08/gardennc5wm.jpg
    2. http://tiltandshift.files.wordpress.com/2010/05/speedway1.jpg
    1. http://tiltandshift.wordpress.com/2010/06/28/catching-up/ Heat and Humidity photo
    Beautiful!

    • Megan December 14, 2010 at 2:45 pm #

      Ooh, three very different choices – how interesting! Thank you for entering!

  3. Sandy Narayan December 15, 2010 at 7:37 am #

    Beautiful photos. I would be happy with any one of the 3 skyscapes from the December 9th post. Thanks for the opportunity to win!=)

  4. gena December 16, 2010 at 2:31 am #

    i absolutely love these photos:
    http://tiltandshift.wordpress.com/2010/12/11/lounging-around/#comments

    especially because it’s a mysterious and unknown…thing. beautiful!

  5. Lisa December 18, 2010 at 10:21 am #

    I actually really like the one that you currently like. Im irish and have had several claddagh rings, but something terrible always happens to them – ex: my first one was sucked up my the vacuum. its a beautiful picture of one would be perfect for me.

Leave a Reply

