Emerging from my cocoon…

30 Oct

I’ve been on… let’s call it a hiatus. And it’s been too long. Far, far too long. An awful lot happened this year, including the death of my mother, and it all threw me for such a loop. To be honest, I haven’t so much as poked a toe into my studio since February.

But I think I’m ready. Last week I finally picked up my paints again. I’ve been busily editing a huge backlog of photos. And today I started sorting my masses of ephemera (that the movers so thoughtfully dumped out of the drawers into one big box).

This is good, right?

Right.

Here is an itty-bitty sneak peek at the painting I’m working on:

Later today, I’ll share some of the photos from our trip to New Orleans last fall – and hopefully this week I’ll have some Neon Boneyard pics to share!

4 Responses to “Emerging from my cocoon…”

  1. Marl October 31, 2011 at 5:16 am #

    Welcome back!

    • Megan October 31, 2011 at 12:22 pm #

      Thank you!

  2. Anne November 1, 2011 at 2:07 pm #

    Sooooooo happy to see you back online! I’ve missed your treasures!
    Anne

    • Megan November 2, 2011 at 11:53 am #

      I’m so glad to be back!

Leave a Reply

